From Transcript

Man O War Shoal Dredging Public Hearing CENAB-OP-RMN 2009-61802-M04

Tuesday

February 2, 2016

Sparrows Point High School

Edgemere, Maryland

Sponsored by the

Department of the Army/Maryland Maryland Department of the Environment Maryland Department of Natural Resources

Oral testimony in opposition to permit approval:

Maryland Senator Johnny Ray Salling, Legislative District 6

Maryland Delegate Bob Long, Legislative District 6

Maryland Delegate Rick Metzgar, Legislative District 6

Maryland Delegate Robin Grammar, Legislative District 6

William Huppert, recreational angler

John Wingate, recreational angler

Russell Donnelly, local citizen

Doug Myers, Chesapeake Bay Foundation

Robert Fantom, recreational angler

Hollice Lowe, Baltimore County Oyster Seed Committee

Frank Holden, Maryland Saltwater Sportfishing Association

Ed Kucharski, Maryland Saltwater Sportfishing Association

Blair Baltus, Baltimore County Watermans Association

David Bleakney, local citizen

Robert T. Brown, President, Maryland Watermen's Association

Trent Zivkovich, Coastal Conservation Association Maryland

David Zajano, recreational angler

Kathy Labuda, Fort Howard Community Association

Scott Pappas, North Point Penninsula Community Council

Oral testimony/Comment:

Jim Mullin, Maryland Oystermens Association

Oral testimony in support of permit approval:

Sarah Sheppard, Clean Chesapeake Coalition

Written Public Comment in opposition to permit approval:

Frank Holden, Maryland Saltwater Sportfishing Association

Thomas J. Palm, Sr.

Doug Clark, recreational angler

John Schlaffer

Jim Cassidy

Patrick H. Mahoney

Jeff Raynor

Josh Lashley

J. Michael Niehoff

William H. Maquire

Dave Nolan

Russ Durbin

Jason Huettner

Mert Kerr

Mark King, recreational angler

John Rigby

John Gasper

Debbie

James P. Farmer

Barbara Clark

Rob Pellegrini

Daniel Webster

Capt. Josh T Tomaschko, charterboat captain

William S. Johnson

Todd K. Crandell, Baltimore County Councilman, District 7

Kathleen M. Labuda,

Caroline Clark Sigman

Adrienne Clark

Terry Witt

Walter R. Witt, Jr., Chairman, Anne Arundel County Oyster Committee

Kathy Karpers

Maryland Senator, J.B.Jennings, District 7

John C. Day

Joe Everhart

Thomas Fantom

Jim Gill

John Graves, recreational angler

Fred Hettling

Bruce w. Jezek

Capt. Kevin Josenhans, fly fishing guide

Phillip Krausz

Gilbert W. Lookingland, Jr., recreational angler

Capt. Rob Hardy, Sport Fish Advisory Commission

Jerry L. Norris

Paul Poswiatowski, recreational angler

Gale Schrieber

Written Comment:

Louis A. Chiarella, NOAA

Monty Hawkins

Ronald Houck, Coast Guard Captain Port of Baltimore

Jeffrey D. Lapp, EPA

Written comment in support of permit approval:

None recorded